Stonehill College’s chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS), the honor society for students enrolled in business and management programs accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, recently earned highest honors status.  

This recognition is the greatest distinction possible for BGS chapters. It is bestowed upon those whose members successfully demonstrate their commitment to the organization’s values. 

“This achievement helps affirm Stonehill’s status as a premiere institution dedicated to providing tomorrow’s business leaders with opportunities to flourish across countless professions,” said Sam Beldona, dean of the Leo J. Meehan School of Business

BGS’s membership includes 580,000 business leaders worldwide. As part of its mission, the organization seeks to encourage academic achievement in business, as well as foster a culture of professional and personal excellence among its members.  

Overseen by Associate Professors of Finance Elif Sisli Ciamarra and Ginger Meng, Stonehill’s BGS chapter currently consists of 17 student members, including President Sage Bittinger-Esser ’23, Vice President Steven Shalvey ’23, Community Involvement Chair Devon Walsh ’23 and Induction Ceremony Chair Molly McFague ’23. 

“We are grateful to Beta Gamma Sigma’s parent organization for recognizing our chapter. May this honor serve as inspiration to us as we continue pushing our students to reach their highest potential. I also would like to extend my gratitude to former BGS Chapter President Patrick Milton ’22, Community Involvement Chair Emerson Dlugosinski ’22 and Induction Ceremony Chair Kaitlyn Simmons ’22. Their leadership paved the way for this recognition from BGS,” said Sisli Ciamarra.