Board of Trustees

Composed of 33 elected members and three ex-officio members, the Board of Trustees oversees all College business, including the appointment of the College President and senior cabinet.

College President

When he took office on July 1, 2013, Rev. John Denning, C.S.C., became the tenth president in Stonehill’s 65-year history. Formerly the Vice President for Student Affairs at the College, Fr. Denning succeeded Rev. Mark T. Cregan ’78, C.S.C., who stepped down in June 2013 after 13 successful years of leading the College.

Senior Administration

Stonehill is organized around six main divisions: Academic Affairs, Advancement, Enrollment Management, Finance, Mission and Student Affairs. The leaders of these divisions make up the College’s senior administration. The leaders of these divisions make up Stonehill's senior administration.

C.S.C Faculty & Staff (The Board of Incorporators)

The Board of Incorporators is composed of members of the Congregation of Holy Cross serving as staff and faculty of our Catholic College and other leadership of the Congregation of Holy Cross. The Board of Incorporators has the power to amend College bylaws.

The Board of Fellows

The Board of Fellows is a representative body composed of members of the faculty, the student body, and alumni. The sole power of the Board of Fellows is to elect the Board of Trustees.

Representing the Incorporators

  • Jeffrey L. Allison, C.S.C.
  • Thomas P. Gariepy, C.S.C.
  • William M. Lies, C.S.C. Provincial
  • George A. Piggford, C.S.C.
  • Kevin P. Spicer, C.S.C. ’87
  • Anthony V. Szakaly, C.S.C.
  • Stephen S. Wilbricht, C.S.C.

Representing the President’s Council

  • Anne DeSouza ’76
  • Cathleen M. (Herlihy) Rafferty ’80

Representing the Alumni

  • Kerri Ansello ’96
  • Mary Lou Sullivan ’80
  • Theodore F. Riordan ’87

Representing the Faculty

  • Hilary Gettman
  • Amy Houston
  • Gregory Shaw

Representing the Students

  • Celia L. Craft ’21
  • Jacob T. Tarjick ’19