Board of Trustees

Composed of 33 elected members and three ex-officio members, the Board of Trustees oversees all College business, including the appointment of the College’s President and senior cabinet.

The Board of Trustees advances the work of every area of college life through standing committees on Academic Affairs, Advancement, Financial Affairs, Mission and Catholic Identify, Student Life, Audit, Athletics, Investment, Planning and Facilities, and Compensation.

At least ten of the elected members of the Board are priests or brothers of the Congregation of Holy Cross. The remaining trustees are made up of academic, business, and philanthropic leaders from the United States and abroad. Trustees are elected by the Board of Fellows.

Elected members serve in three-year terms, and ex-officio members include the President, the Provincial of the United States Province of Priests and Brothers of Holy Cross, and a member of the President’s Council. 

Chair of the Board

Members of the Board