Performance

ACADEMIC CULTURAL & SPECIAL INTERESTS GOVERNANCE & PROGRAMMING
MEDIA PERFORMANCE PRE-PROFESSIONAL
POLITICAL RECREATIONAL & SPORTS RELIGIOUS
SERVICE & VOLUNTEERING    

 

Bollywood Dance Club: 

Contact: Hannah Prasad hprasad@students.stonehill.edu

Dance Club:

One of the largest clubs on campus and open to everyone, the Stonehill Dance Club gives members once a week classes consisting of Hip-Hop, Lyrical, Jazz, Ballet, Pointe, Tap, and Modern. No experience is necessary. We also hold two major performances a year. We want to promote the art of dance, as well as to provide our members with a variety of dance styles in a fun and inclusive environment.   

Contact: Nicolette Pavain, npavain@students.stonehill.edu

Girls from the Hill:

Girls From The Hill is Stonehill's only all-female a Cappella group, founded in 2000 by Abbey Pannozzo '04 and Nicola Parry '04. Directed and organized entirely by students, GFTH carries on its legacy through admirable peer leadership and performance.   

Contact: Wendy Lucas, wlucas@students.stonehill.edu

Goose Troupe Improv Comedy Club:

Goose Troupe is Stonehill's only improv comedy club. Through fun, fast-paced acting games, we help members improve their existing improvised acting skills and learn new ones. If you're looking to boost your self-confidence, meet new people, and laugh until it hurts, then this is the club for you!  

Contact: Emily Danmore, edanmore@students.stonehill.edu

Irish Dance Troupe:

Composed of dancers of all organizations and levels, the Stonehill Irish Dance Troupe performs on and off campus, competes in intercollegiate Irish dance competitions, and practices and choreographs pieces together. Those who still compete individually practice and train together for feisanna, and all of the experienced dancers come together to help teach those new to Irish dance basic steps and technique.  

Contact: Ciara Burke, cburke4@students.stonehill.edu

RUCKUS Step Squad:

We are open to all levels of dancers who are looking to perform and be part of a team. We encourage members to explore and develop their own dancing style, as well as seek leadership opportunities such as choreographer, backstage manager, and behind the scenes show coordinator.   

Contact: Marytza Mompoint, mmompoint@students.stonehill.edu

Stonehill Musical Theater Club:

The Stonehill Musical Theatre Club is a student run organization that welcomes students who are interested in acting, singing, dancing and even set crew. SMTC puts on a musical every school year and performs at other events on campus such as Relay for Life.  

Contact: Susan Mullen, smullen@students.stonehill.edu

Surround Sound:

The first and only co-ed a cappella group at Stonehill tackling all kinds of artists and genres, from the The Chainsmokers to Broadway Musicals. We promise to give you an earful of melodious harmony as well as entertain you with our wonderful senses of humor and stunning charm.  

Contact: Renee Cormier, rcormier@students.stonehill.edu

Back to Top