Our Community Partners

Stonehill's Community Partnerships

Find an off campus organization in any of the following areas: Animal Rights, Developmental & Intellectual Disabilities, Education and Tutoring, Elder Care, Environmental Awareness, Health Care, Hunger and Homelessness, Mentoring, and Women's Empowerment!   Along with regular volunteer opportunities, there are also one-time events in the community and on campus to engage with issues of social justice. Is there a cause here that you are passionate about but is not listed? Contact us!  

Animal Rights

Animal Protection Center of Southeastern Massachusetts

Felicia Cafua ‘22 fcafua@students.stonehill.edu

Developmental & Intellectual Disabilities

House of Possibilities

Cam Clynes ‘22 cclynes@students.stonehill.edu 
Julia Adams ‘20 (fall) jadams@students.stonehill.edu  

Education & Tutoring

School on Wheels

Kelsea Albertson ‘21 (fall) kalbertson@students.stonehill.edu 
Hannah McCarthy ‘20 (spring) hmccarthy1@students.stonehill.edu

Elder Care

Heights Crossing

Haley Fedorowicz ‘20 hfedorowicz@students.stonehill.edu

Environmental Awareness

The Farm at Stonehill

Louisa Rossell ‘21 lrossel@students.stonehill.edu

Health Care

Brockton VA

Dana Hernitche ‘20 dhernitche@students.stonehill.edu

Hunger & Homelessness

My Brother’s Keeper

Lilia McCarron ‘22 lmccarron@students.stonehill.edu 

Horizons for Homeless Children

Jaclyn Shuttleworth ‘21 jshuttleworth@students.stonehill.edu

Mentoring

Old Colony YMCA Mentoring

Emma Bergstrom ‘22 ebergstrom@students.stonehill.edu

Women’s Empowerment

Health Imperatives

Kelli Cronin ‘20 kcronin3@students.stonehill.edu

 

Additional Sites

Stonehill students also volunteer at the following organizations:

  • American Cancer Society/Relay for Life
  • Arbors Assisted Living
  • The Bridge Center
  • Brockton Area Arc
  • Brockton Interfaith Community
  • Cape Verdean Association
  • Catholic Charities
  • Children Museum's in Easton
  • Coaching 4 Change
  • Easton Food Pantry
  • Father Bill's & MainSpring
  • Girl Scouts of Southeastern Massachusetts
  • Greater Boston Food Bank
  • Habitat for Humanity
  • Holy Cross Family Ministries
  • Jimmy Fund
  • Kindred Hospice
  • Old Colony YMCA Family Branch
  • Residences at 5 Corners Assisted Living
  • Taunton Housing Authority
  • Trinity Catholic Academy

If you are interested in serving with any of these organizations or an additional organization not found on this list, please contact us!