Stonehill College is pleased to announce the recent approval of candidates for tenure and promotion based on their effectiveness in teaching, record of scholarship and service to our institution. Congratulations to our faculty for their outstanding accomplishments!

Tenured and Promoted to the Rank of Associate Professor

  • Moon Chung, Assistant Professor of Education 
  • Benjamin Marcus, Assistant Professor of Business Administration 
  • Michael Salé, Assistant Professor of Business Administration

Granted Tenure

  • Daniel Ullucci, Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • Adam Lampton, Associate Professor of Visual & Performing Arts
  • Stanley Thangaraj, Professor of Sociology and James E. Hayden Chair for the Study of Race, Ethnicity, and Social Justice

Promoted to the Rank of Associate Professor

  • David Sander, Assistant Professor of History

Promoted to the Rank of Professor

  • Rachel Hirst, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Wanjiru Mbure, Associate Professor of Communication
  • Elif Sisli Ciamarra, Associate Professor Business
  • Heiko Todt, Associate Professor of Mathematics
  • Rev. Steve Wilbricht, C.S.C., Associate Professor of Religious Studies 

Appointed to the Rank of Emeritus

  • Ralph Bravaco, Emeritus Professor of Computer Science
  • Tony Celano, Emeritus Professor of Philosophy
  • Wendy Chapman Peek, Emerita Professor of English
  • Christian Martin, Emeritus Professor of French
  • Debra Salvucci, Emerita Associate Professor of Accounting & Taxation
  • Michael Tirrell, Emeritus Associate Professor of Psychology