Each year, Stonehill College awards the Gaudete Medal to employees who achieve 20 years of dedicated service to our campus. This medal is presented annually during a Eucharistic liturgy held on the vigil of the third Saturday of Advent (the day before Gaudete Sunday). Medalists typically join past award recipients for a celebratory dinner after Mass.  

The 2022 Gaudete Recognition Celebration was held on Saturday, December 10, in the Martin Institute for Law & Society. Congratulations to this year's honorees!

2022 Gaudete Medal Recipients 

Christopher Ives, Professor of Religious Studies 

Luke Newman, Associate Director of User Support Services, Information Technology 

John O’Donnell, Associate Director of Educational Technology Services, Information Technology 

Rochelle Ryan, Chief of Campus Police 

Maria Kavanaugh, Director of Counseling Services 

Robert Dugan, Professor of Computer Science 

Jared Green, Associate Professor of English 

Shari Lowin, Professor of Religious Studies 

James Reddish, Head Men's Soccer Coach 

Rachel MacDonnell, Receptionist, Finance 

James Wadsworth, Professor of History, History Department Chair 

Lawrence Hurley, Custodian, Facilities Management