Faculty, staff and students gathered in the Sally Blair Ames Sports Complex on Tuesday, May 2 to recognize academic excellence during the 2023 Scholars Celebration. President John Denning, C.S.C., and other academic leaders were on hand to present certificates of achievement to students from each major and graduate program. 

After these departmental and program honorees were recognized, the newest members of Lambda Epsilon Sigma, Stonehill’s honor society, were inducted. The organization recognizes outstanding juniors and seniors who have demonstrated academic excellence, provided evidence of a thirst for knowledge that goes beyond the classroom, contributed to the intellectual development of our community, and exhibited an ability to communicate effectively.

“I congratulate each of you. The perseverance you have demonstrated in your pursuit of knowledge is commendable, especially as each of you faced your own unique challenges along the way,” said Fr. Denning during the ceremony.

Here are this year’s honorees:

Departmental & Program Awards

American Studies: Sophie Kripp

Anthropology: Briana Ingraham

Biochemistry: John Meawad

Biology B.A.: Alvaro Torres

Biology B.S.: Catherine Keating

Chemistry B.S.: Hannah Gennaro


  • Communication Studies: Kathleen Kilban
  • Media Studies: Emily Gaudette

Computer Science: Adam Falcone

Criminology: Michael Norman, Jr.

Early Childhood Education: Caroline Conti

Education Studies (Non-Licensure): Phuong Tran

Elementary Education: Elizabeth Buczek

English: Julia Henriques

Environmental Sciences: Kristina McEvoy

Environmental Studies: Tam Pham

Gender & Sexuality Studies: Jacqueline Errera

Health Science: Jacquelin Sauer

History: Rebecca Morgheim

Mathematics B.A.: Lauren DeHaan

Mathematics B.S.: Michaela Fitzgerald

Neuroscience: Christopher Dennehy

Performing Arts – Music: Michaela Fitzgerald

Philosophy: Lydia Rudden

Physics: Frederick Feliciano

Political Science & International Studies: Taylor Sprague

Psychology: Sophie Kripp

Psychology: Lucia Paul

Secondary Education: Lauren DeHaan

Sociology: Mae Hickey

Spanish: Daniel Sammarco

Special Education: Angela Colby

Accounting: William Duff

Economics: Steven Shalvey

Finance: Daniel Sammarco

Healthcare Management: Jacquelin Sauer

International Business: Sage Bittinger-Esser


  • General Management: Kimberly Almeida
  • Information Systems Management: Molly McFague

Marketing: Isabella Schwartz

Data Analytics, M.P.S.: Ana Burke

Inclusive Education: 

  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity: Nichole Baldwin
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity: Megan Perry
  • Special Education, Grades 5-12: Hannah Menard
  • Special Education, Grades PK-8: Marisa Politano

Integrated Marketing Communications, M.A.: Victoria Hassan

First Generation Scholar: Britney Savage

Impact: Christian Merino

Advocacy: Desiree Ruiz Ramos

Resiliency: Koden Davis

Lambda Epsilon Sigma (Stonehill College Honor Society)

Melody Allen

Gregory Beagan

Madison Capezzuto

Hannah Capron

Rylie Carreau

Lauren Clement

Stephen Cobbs

Kayla Conway

Lauren DeHaan

Anamarie DePaulo

Kimberly Devine-Tobias

Paul DeVirgilio

Matthew Dias

Rebecca Erhard

Amber Ferreira

Michaela Fitzgerald

Jada Froio

Qingquan Guan

Mandy Hanna

Erin Harrigan

Emily Hartford

Madisen Hill

Lauren Hovestadt

Sean Jewett

Liliana Jobity

Erin Johnston

Hannah Jordan

Emma Klindtworth

Brandon Kramer

Sophie Kripp

Sara Kwan

Emily Lambrou

Victoria Lombardi

Matthew MacDonald

Isabella MacNeil

Kayla McEvoy

Kristina McEvoy

Molly McFague

Aaron Merrill

Abigail Murphy

John Peloso

Marlee Peterson

Aidan Ridings

Cameron Sarkisian

Isabella Schwartz

Laurie Storlazzi

Alexander VanHelene

Olivia Vella

Devon Walsh

Callyn West

Taylor Whitehouse

Arreyion Yates

Silvianna Zhao

Emily Amodei

EmmaJean Anjoorian

Elise Auriemma

Meghan Bean

Melissa Brady

Sarah Bua

Andrew Carusi

Madelyn Clancy

Benjamin Clark

Rianne Cooney

Ryan Coutu

Jessika Crockett-Murphy

Kaitlyn DaCosta

Carolyn Deal

Isabelle DeLisle

Emily Diggle

John DiMento

Allison Dlugosinski

Meghan Doherty

Grace Duncan

Jordan Dye

Sophie Farnhill

Brian Farrell

Isabella Feoli

Zachary Fisher

Devin Gallant

Morgan Gangi

Kellie Guerette

Parker Hall

Elizabeth Hanna

Erin Heffernan

Mia Imparato

Micah Kashi

Katie Keating

Elizabeth Knapp

Lindsey Kreger

Colin Lessard

Emily Rose Maddock

Rachel Marie

Kelly McCormick

Brooklyn McDermott-Hyland

Kara McManus

Rafael Mejia

Sam Murphy

Meaghan Nyhan

Andrew Parker

Elizabeth Parkinson

Rena Ruggiero

Marisa Silk

Jennifer Smith

Claire Smith

Katheryn Stapel

Sydney Stockwell

Megan Torrey

Olivia Vezina

Some of our Skyhawk scholars pose for the camera.

President John Denning, C.S.C., with Michael Norman, Jr. '23 and Professor Katie Currul-Dykeman.

A few of Lambda Epsilon Sigma's newest members.

Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs Peter Ubertaccio addresses this year's honorees.

President Denning greets Kristina McEvoy '23.