Alumni Council

The Alumni Council, a 42-member volunteer group composed of both elected and appointed members, strives to represent the views and interests of the entire alumni body through the work of its committees and programming efforts.

The Council ensures that there is clear communication between alumni and the College, and encourages participation in all aspects of the college community.

In recent years, the Council has focused a great deal of energy on the expansion of the Alumni Council Scholarship Fund, mainly through the development of a successful annual auction. Additionally, members have worked to examine and expand the relationship that exists between the alumni body and various departments on campus.

The work of the Council is extremely important to further both the reputation and the success of Stonehill College. While Council members are elected or appointed, membership on Council committees is open to all alumni.

Alumni Council Membership


  • President: Steven Viveiros '98
  • Vice President: Brandon Hall '02
  • Treasurer: Jacquelyn Tracy '88
  • President Emeritus: Christine Ferretti '92 


  • John Kelly '52
  • Edward Roster '58
  • Thomas Foley '60 
  • Edward Pare '64
  • Bernadette (Crowley) Pare ’65
  • Joanne (Collins) Harrington ’69
  • Barbara (Sullivan) Janelli ’72
  • Lucy Smith '74
  • Rev. James Fenstermaker, CSC ’77
  • Marylou Sullivan '80 (Board of Fellows Representative)
  • Charles Bartolini '81
  • Catherine (Manning) Guyette '82
  • Kathleen (O'Donovan) Schwartz '86
  • Theodore Riordan '87 (Board of Fellows Representative)
  • Frank Canzano '88
  • Jacquelyn Tracy ’88
  • Mary (Harrington ) Hart ’94
  • Maryellen Harvey ’94
  • Edward Pires '94 (Stonehill College Fund Chair)
  • Kerri Ansello '96 (Board of Fellows Representative) 
  • Steven Viveiros '98
  • Maureen O'Neil '00
  • Jason Boyd '01
  • Paula Koczera '01
  • Brandon Hall ’02
  • Matt Rogers '04
  • Meghan (Brimmer) Fuller '06
  • Michael Joyce '06
  • Zachary Ennis '08
  • Kristin (Morris) Ferguson '08 
  • Stacia Silvia '08
  • Janna (Stanke) Naraine '11
  • Brian Reilly '11
  • Randy Jose '12
  • Rachel Sederberg '13
  • Thomas Noah '15
  • Shantel Sinclair '16

Alumni Council Committees

There are six committees of the Alumni Council. Each committee has open membership – any alumnus can join. The committees work with the College on a variety of issues, plan an array of alumni events and programs, and help connect alumni with each other and with Stonehill. Committees generally meet on campus on weekday evenings once a month. Meetings generally begin at 6:30pm and include dinner.

Please contact the Alumni Office by phone at 508-565-1343 or by email at if you would like to get involved with any of the below committees. Membership is open to all alumni.

Auction Committee

The Auction Committee plans and organizes the annual Alumni Council Auction every year with proceeds benefiting scholarships at Stonehill. Committee members are charged with obtaining items for both the silent and live auctions of the evening, coming up with theme and decor ideas for the event, and working closely with the Alumni Office to make the event successful.  Committee Chairs: Catherine Campbell '96

Awards Committee

The Stonehill College Alumni Council bestows two awards annually – the Outstanding Alumnus Award and the Alumni Service Award. The recipients of the Outstanding Alumnus Award are honored because of their professional successes, which, in turn, have brought honor to Stonehill College. The following Stonehill graduates have distinguished themselves in a variety of fields, many of them gaining national attention and recognition. The Alumni Council honors graduates who have worked for the betterment of the College and the Alumni Association with the Alumni Service Award. Committee Chair: Charles Bartolini '81

Career Services Committee

The Career Services Committee offers advice and suggestions to the Office of Career Services. Committee members encourage alumni participation in the Alumni Career Network/Mentor Database and in the recruiting program for current seniors. The committee also seeks opportunities to assist fellow alumni with career-related matters. The committee is always looking for input, ideas, and new members. Committee Chair: Stacia Silvia '08

GOLD (Graduates of Last Decade) Committee

The Alumni Council Graduates of Last Decade Committee , a volunteer group comprised of alums that are within 10 years of their graduation, strives to provide a means for recent graduates to remain connected with their Alma Mater. Through community service, social events, and career education, the Stonehill College GOLD Committee looks to foster and maintain connections among graduates of the last decade. Committee Chair: Zakk Ennis '08

Programming Committee

The Programming Committee develops and supports unique opportunities to engage alumni in the life of the College.  Events and activities sponsored by this Committee will include educational, recreational, spiritual, social and service opportunities for Stonehill alumni. This Committee will meet at the discretion of the committee chair in consultation with the Alumni Office. Committee Chair: Cathy (Manning) Guyette '82

Scholarship Committee

This committee has the difficult task of awarding the Alumni Council Scholarships and the Brassil Fitzgerald Scholarships each year to qualified students entering their senior year. Committee Chair: Maryellen Harvey '94