Contact an Admission Counselor


Emma Brown

Emma Brown

Assistant Dean of Admission

ebrown1@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Bristol, VT
Education
: B.A., Biology and Sociology, Providence College

Counseling Territory: Community Colleges, DC, MA (Cape Cod and Islands), MD, ME, MN, NH (Seacoast and Eastern New Hampshire), VA


Sam Carter

Sam Carter

Senior Admission Counselor

scarter1@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Houlton, ME
Education: B.A., Anthropology, Colby College

Counseling Territory: AL, CT (Fairfield, New Haven and Middlesex County), FL, GA, MS, NC, NY (Westchester County), SC, TN, WV


Amy Chung

Amy Chung

Admission Counselor

achung1@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Canton, MA
Education
: B.A., Communications, Emmanuel College

Counseling Territory: MA (Essex County and Worcester), NY (Hudson Valley, Catskills, and Rockland County)


Joe Dacey

Joe Dacey

Interim Dean of Admission

jdacey@stonehill.edu

Counseling Territory: IL, MA (Boston College HS, Notre Dame Academy/Hingham), NY (Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island), OH, WI


Randy Jose '12

Randy Jose '12

Admission Counselor

rjose@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Assonet, MA
Education
: B.A., Healthcare Administration, Stonehill College

Counseling Territory: CA (Central and Southern), HI, MA (Fitchburg and Northern Worcester County), NY (Long Island), RI (Southern Rhode Island)


Abigail Meachem

Abigail Meachem

Assistant dean of admission

ameachem@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Queensbury, NY
Education
: B.A., English Literature and Theater, St. Michael’s College

Counseling Territory: CA (Northern California), CT (New London and Windham County, Waterbury and Litchfield County, Hartford and Tolland County), MA (Berkshire and Franklin Counties), VT


Liliana Ornelas

Liliana Ornelas

Associate Dean of Admission for Multicultural Recruitment

lornelas@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Los Angeles, CA
Education
: B.A., Ethnic Studies, Brown University; M. Ed., Education Policy and Management, Harvard University

Counseling Territory: AR, AZ, MA (Boston and Cambridge), NM, OK, TX


 
John Pepin

John Pepin ’07

ASSISTANT DEAN OF ADMISSION          

jpepin1@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Rochester, MA
Education
: B.A., Spanish, Stonehill College; M.A., Higher Education and Student Affairs, University of Connecticut

Counseling Territory: AK, Central and South America, ID, MA (Archbishop Williams HS, Bishop Connolly HS, Bishop Feehan HS, Bishop Stang HS, Cardinal Spellman HS, Catholic Memorial HS, Coyle & Cassidy HS, Xaverian Brothers HS), ND, NJ (Bergen, Morris, Northern Passaic, Sussex, Warren, and Hunterdon Counties), NV, OR, SD, UT, WA, WY


Thomas Savageau

Tom Savageau ’14

Admission Counselor

tsavageau@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Mansfield, MA
Education
: B.A., Psychology and Spanish, Stonehill College

Counseling Territory: MA (Springfield and Hampshire County; Milton, Lexington, and Waltham areas), NH (Merrimack Valley, Monadnock and Lake Sunapee), NJ (Monmouth, Somerset, Mercer, Union, Essex, Southern Passaic, and Hudson Counties)


Scott Seseske

Scott Seseske

Associate Dean of Admission, Operations

sseseske@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Pittsfield, MA
Education
: B.A., English, Providence College; M.S., Higher Education Administration, Bay Path University

Counseling Territory: MA (Norfolk and Bristol County, St. Sebastian’s School)


Sam Smith

Sam Smith

Associate Dean of enrollment, Transfer & International Admissions

ssmith@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Barrington, RI
Education
: B.A., Political Science, Gonzaga University; M.A., Applied Linguistics/ESL, Ohio University

Counseling Territory: Europe, Puerto Rico, RI (Providence and Northern Rhode Island), Transfer Applicants (four-year)


Heather Steliga

Heather Steliga

ASSISTANT DEAN OF ADMISSION

hsteliga@stonehill.edu

Hometown: New Bedford, MA
Education
: B.A., English and Secondary Education, Gordon College

Counseling Territory: CO, MA (Quincy and Plymouth County)


Casey Wheeler

Casey Wheeler

Admission Counselor

cwheeler@stonehill.edu

Hometown: Syracuse, NY
Education
: B.A., English, Providence College

Counseling Territory: DE, IA, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA (Lowell, Concord, and Wellesley areas), MI, MO, NE, NJ (Southern New Jersey, Camden and Burlington County, Jersey Shore and Pinelands, Middlesex County), NY (Upstate, Central, and Western), PA