Annual Report of Giving 2016: Lux et Spes Society

It is with deep appreciation that we recognize those individuals and families who have made gifts to Stonehill through their estate plans, which ensure future support for the College’s educational mission, and we welcome them into the Lux et Spes Society. Translated from the Latin, the motto Lux et Spes means Light and Hope, which represents the central tenets of the Stonehill experience.

2016 Lux et Spes Society Members

Mr. Colin Ahern '14
Mr. Donald P. Ahern ✝
Mrs. Elizabeth Ames 
Mr. David E. Anderson '72 ✝
Ms. Mary J. Bannon ✝
Mr. Charles F. Barrett '59
Mr. Joseph J. Basile '74
Mr. Allan J. Battistini '65
Mr. Stanley A. Bauman ✝
Ms. Mary J. Boland ✝
Mr. Joseph Bonica '70 & Mrs. Diane McNicholas Bonica '70
Mrs. Mary Beth E. Brown ✝
Ms. Roberta A. E. Cairns '66
Mr. Arthur J. Carriuolo ✝
Mrs. Nancy A. Carter '02
Mrs. Lorayne Cascino
Ms. Mary A. Cazemiro ✝
Mr. Anthony J. Cerce Jr. '63 & Mrs. Barbara Cerce
Ms. Esther-Ann Chamberlain '68
Mr. James A. Cincotta '84
Mr. Thomas I. Clarke '74  & Mrs. Rosemary Chadwick Clarke '74
Estate of Bernard Cohen
Ms. Linda M. Commito '72
Gregory J. Condon Esq. '77
Mrs. Mary H. Connolly '52 ✝
Mr. Thomas Connolly ✝
Mr. Louis M. Corcoran ✝
Ms. Margaret F. Corr ✝
Mr. Edward L. Coughlin ✝
Ms. Mary Elizabeth Coughlin
Rev. Albert A. Croce C.S.C. ✝
Mrs. Clare R. Crossley '62 ✝
Mr. William "David" Crossley ✝ & Mrs. Maryann Crossley
Mr. Paul V. Daly '62
Damon Family Trust
Msgr. Mimie B. Pitaro ✝
Mr. A. Michael DeSisto '62 ✝
Ms. Gloria E. Distasi '81 ✝
Dr. John H. Doyle ✝
Mr. Richard J. Dwyer '62 ✝
Mr. James J. Fleming '54
Mr. Paul B. Flynn '57 ✝ & Mrs. Aline Flynn
Mr. Carlton F. Forra ✝
Mr. Vincent L. Galvin ✝
Ms. Mary Gannon '10
Ms. Susan M. Anastasi George '68
Mr. James G. "Lou" Gorman '53 ✝ & Mrs. Mary Lou Gorman
Mr. John R. Gorman '58 & Mrs. Mary Benson Gorman '58
Mr. William J. Grant '69
Ms. Joanne C. Harrington '69
Mr. Walter K. Herlihy '68
Dr. Frank J. Hilferty ✝
Mrs. Barbara H. Hollis '78
Mr. John Houde ✝
Mr. & Mrs. Theodore F. Jula
Mr. Richard J. Kaegael '58
Mr. Robert J. Kane
Estate of Irene M. Keehan ✝
Estate of Rev. Robert Kruse C.S.C. ✝
Mrs. Dorothy Vandermoot Lakso '71
Mrs. Diane Griffin Lambert '70
Dr. Joseph R. Lanning ✝
Estate of James & Peggy Lawlor ✝
Prof. Richard D. Lehan '52 & Mrs. Ann E. Lehan
Dr. Paul R. L'Homme '55 & Mrs. Irene K. L'Homme
Mr. George W. G. Lillyman '53
Mr. Salvatore J. Lucido '89
Ms. Margaret C. Lynch ✝
Ms. Mary A. Manning ✝
Mrs. Susan A. Marathas
Mr. Edward E. Martin ✝
Ms. Mary H. McCarthy ✝
Ms. Dianne R. McGinn ✝
Mr. R. David Meade '66 & Mrs. Nadine Meade
Mr. James K. Miller '80 & Mrs. Kathleen Moroney Miller '79
Mr. Owen K. Miller '77
Mrs. Theresa A. Gilmetti Millikan '55 & Mr. Norman D. Millikan ✝
Mr. Philip W. Moran '67 & Mrs. Beverly S. Moran
Ms. Jenny A. Notte '86
Mr. Michael Novak '56
Mr. John E. O'Connell II '53
Mr. William J. O'Connell ✝
Ms. Mary Owens ✝
Estate of Ugo Paparo ✝
Mr. Michael J. Pietrowski
Dr. David B. Pomfret '59 & Dr. Anna Pomfret
Ms. Evelyn A. Rice '59 ✝
Estate of Alma M. Ryan
Mr. Lawrence C. Salameno
Mrs. Susan Mullin Scott
Estate of John Shaughnessy Sr. ✝
Ms. Ruth V. Sherry '60 ✝
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas F. Shields ✝
Lois D. Simpson Trust
Mr. Joseph A. Skaff '57 & Ms. Jean M. Carleton
Mr. MacKenzie Smith & Mrs. Jeannine M. Smith
Ms. Rita E. Smith '62
Mr. William D. Thompson ✝
Mr. Robert J. Tighe
Mr. Charles A. Tiso ✝
Mr. David M. Tracy
Mr. & Mrs. Ernest U. Walbourne, Jr. ✝
Mr. Leonard M. Walsh Jr. '53 ✝
Mr. Michael F. Walsh '05
Estate of Rita Welch ✝
Ms. Ann M. Wile ✝
Dr. Robert E. Wilkinson '52
Ms. Patricia K. Woodruff '73
Anonymous (17 members)

✝ - Deceased