The Louise F. Hegarty Award for Excellence in Teaching

The Louise F. Hegarty Award for Excellence in Teaching is given each year to a full-time faculty member whose teaching has had a marked influence on the lives of Stonehill students.

Nominations for the 2018 Hegarty Award are due by April 13, 2018.

The Hegarty Award is presented each year at Convocation. The Committee on Excellence in Teaching, representing the Students, Faculty, and the Alumni Council, selects the outstanding teacher from those nominated by students and faculty members. The recipient stands as a symbol of the entire faculty’s commitment to academic excellence.

Qualifications for Nomination

 In order to qualify for the award, the nominee must:

  1. be a current full-time faculty member who has taught full-time at Stonehill College for at least three years prior to the date of nomination.
  2. consent to stand for nomination
  3. not receive the award more than once every five years.

The Committee’s decisions are not based solely on the number of nominations received for each nominee. 

Nominate a Faculty Member

To nominate a faculty member, please complete the form below.