Adding a user/member to your course or group
1. Go to Manage > Roster > add a User.
2. Enter the last name into the Account Search field and then click Search. Select the name from the list.
3. On the next screen, choose the rights and title for that user from the drop-down list. The default for both Rights and Title is Student. In this case, we want the user to be another faculty member within the course, so the Rights and Title have been changed to reflect that.
a. If set to Yes, Hidden will hide the username from students and it will not appear within Course Mail, Course Roster, or other sections in which students can see member names.
b. If set to Yes, the Disabled setting would keep the user on the roster, but the user would not be able to access the course.
c. The Permissions tab allows for the some of the rights for the user to be revised so that the user would not have all of the default rights of a course editor. For example, the user might have all of the usual course editing rights except the ability to access the Gradebook.
d. Click Save to finish.