Merit Point programs are worth 1/3 of a point.  Students must attend 3 programs to earn 1 full merit point.  When calculating merit point totals merit points are rounded down to the whole number (ie: 1 and 2/3 of a point will rounded down to 1 point).

Students must stay for the entire program in order to receive credit. Students should pick up an attendance form at the beginning of each event, and then submit it to the program sponsor at the end. Dates/times/locations and number of programs offered are also subject to change or cancellation at the discretion of each sponsor. Please contact program sponsors with any questions about program changes.

Below you can find a list of programs that were approved for the current Merit Point Year (March 1, 2014 - February 28, 2015)

Program Title Contact Name Group Sponsoring Program Contact Email Date of Program
Dance Club Show Deirdra Chapman Dance Club dchapman1@students.stonehill.edu 12/6/2014
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '02/06/15
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '02/13/15
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '02/20/15
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '02/27/15
Epi-pen training Kim Pierce   kpierce@stonehill.edu '03/03/14
STC's Fall Production: Seminar by Theresa Rebeck Tara Hurley Stonehill Theatre Company thurley1@students.stonehill.edu 04/03-05/14
The Holy Spirit in Islam: And What It Means for Christians and Jews Prof. Shari Lowin Rel Stud, Office of Intercultural Affairs, possibly others slowin@stonehill.edu '04/08/14
A Skyhawk Night Walk Jacqueline Shea LC 279 jshea@students.stonehill.edu '04/09/2014
Live Your Life Happy Samantha Putko StART Releasing sputko@students.stonehill.edu '04/09/2014
"Too Much Attitude: Exploring the Roots of African American Feminism," by Dr. Donna Dale-Marcano Edward McGushin Philosophy Department, Office of Intercultural Affairs, Moore Center, Provost's Office emcgushin@stonehill.edu '04/11/2014
Stephen's Story Love Boussiquot Diversity on Campus lboussiquot@students.stonehill.edu '04/14/2014
Campus Vibes Jatnna Amador Student Activities jamador@stonehill.edu '04/23/14
Diversity and Inclusion Summit Molly McAndrew SGA Diversity Committee mmcandrew@students.stonehill.edu '04/23/2014
Dance Club Spring Recital Chelsea Cardosa Stonehill College Dance Club ccardosa@students.stonehill.edu '04/26/2014
Senior One-Act Festival Tara Hurley Stonehill Theatre Company & the Moreau Honors Program thurley1@students.stonehill.edu 05/01-2/2014
Jon Favreau, former speechwriter of President Obama Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu '09/17/2014
Teach In-Community Forum Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '09/22/2014
John Allen Lecture Kim Cordeiro Mission Division kcordeiro@stonehill.edu '09/23/14
6.) Senator Ed Markey Luncheon Event Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu '09/23/2014
Resume Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '1/14/2015
Resume Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '1/20/2014
Co-Curricultar Programming Spring 2014 Jan Mgovern Intercultural Affairs jmcgovern@stonehill.edu,diversity@stonehill.edu 1/26,2/4,2/7,2/20,2/26,3/4,3/26,4/2/2014
Interviewing Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '1/26/15
Interviewing Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '1/27/15
Summer 2015: How to Get an Internship Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '1/28/15
Finding & Creating Your Major Denise Geggatt Career Services/Academic Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '1/28/2015
Exposure Project: POETRY SLAM NIGHT featuring Carlos Andrés Gómez & Katie Wirsing Lina Macedo SGA Programming Committee lmacedo@stonehill.edu '1/31/15
7.) Briann Herr Luncheon event Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu '10/01/2014
disAbilities Convocation Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '10/01/2014
8.) General Election Gubernatorial Forum Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu '10/02/2014
Fall Sustainability Fair Bridget Meigs Environmental Groups on Campus - led by Students for Environmental Action bmeigs@stonehill.edu '10/03/2014
Chet Raymo Lecture with Jennifer Egan Amra Brooks or Nancy Dunsing Chet Raymo Lecture abrooks@stonehill.edu '10/08/14
Hidden Identities: Invisible disAbilities Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '10/08/2014
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '10/1/2014
College Survival Series #2 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '10/15/14
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '10/15/2014
Jennifer De Leon Book Discussion Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '10/15/2014
Wrongful Convictions in the United States Anamika Twyman-Ghoshal Martin Institute & Criminology Club atwymanghoshal@stonehill.edu '10/20/14
Food For Thought Chanel Mazzone ABS leaders cmazzone@students.stonehill.edu '10/20/2014
Food for Thought Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '10/20/2014
Silent Caregiver Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '10/21/2014
Trick or Treat: Sexual Health Tips Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '10/22/14
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '10/22/2014
Post Graduate Service Fair Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '10/22/2014
Sam Spady:Death by Alcohol Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '10/23/14
Systems of the USS Zumwalt World's Most Technology Ship in the World Mike Pietrowski Mike Pietrowski mpietrowski@stonehill.edu '10/27/2014
Bottom Up Politics: Being Agents of Beneficial Change Sean E. Mulholland Economics Department & Economics Club smulholland@stonehill.edu '10/28/2014
Papel Picado Love Boussiquto Diversity on Campus lboussiquot@students.stonehill.edu '10/29/2014
6th Annual Leadership Summit Jim Hermelbracht Student Activities jhermelbracht@stonehill.edu '10/3/2014
Diwali Parijat Bhattacharjee The Desi Club pbhattacharje@students.stonehill.edu '10/31/2014
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk Patricia Belden Colleges Against Cancer pbelden@students.stonehill.edu '10/5/2014
Latino Heritage Month Convocation Prithak Chowdhury SGA Diversity Committee pchowdhury@students.stonehill.edu '10/6/2014
Body Project Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu '10/8/2014
Ed Smith: The Hero's Eternal Return Candice Smith Corby Visual and Performing Arts Dept. csmithcorby@stonehill.edu '10/9/2014
11.) David Matz (Political Science Guest Speaker) Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu '11/03/2014
Film screening and discussion of “I Am Not a Racist … Am I?” Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '11/06/2014
Steppin' Out for a Stroll Myeisha newton sga Diversity committee mnewton@students.stonehill.edu '11/08/2014
Look at it Differently Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '11/10/2014
At Your Best Allison Clark and Kat Frumin Counseling Services mkavanaugh@stonehill.edu '11/10/2014
College Survival Series #3 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '11/13/14
Diversity Monologues Liza A. Talusan Intercultural Affairs ltalusan@stonehill.edu '11/13/2014
12.) Dean Cyco Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu '11/18/2014
Congress to Campus Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu 11/19/14, 11/20/14, 11/21/14
ITS Mental Health Panel John Walent Into the Streets jwalent@students.stonehill.edu '11/19/2014
Antigone Christopher Crider-Plonka Stonehill Theatre Company, Department of Visual & Performing Arts ccriderplonka@students.stonehill.edu 11/20/2014, 11/21/2014, 11/22/2014
Sex in the Dark Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '11/5/14
350.org Divestment Campaign Guest Speaker Leanne Brooks Students for Environmental Action (SEA) lbrooks1@students.stonehill.edu '12/1/2014
Love is Out There Maria Georgaklis Public Relations Society mgeorgaklis@students.stonehill.edu '12/2/2014
Evolution Video Screening W. Jackson Reilly Stonehill Biology Dept wreilly@students.stonehill.edu '12/3/14
College Survival Series #4 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '12/5/14
Step Up The Hill Sabrina Gray RUCKUS sgray@students.stonehill.edu '12/7/2014
Healthy Relationship Workshop Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '2/10/15
Got Consent? Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '2/11/15
Say What? Tips for Effective Communcation Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '2/12/15
4x3 Playwriting Festival Christopher Crider-Plonka Stonehill Theatre Company, Department of Visual & Performing Arts ccriderplonka@students.stonehill.edu '2/15/14
Resume Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '2/23/15
Resume Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '2/26/15
Eating Disorders Panel Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '2/26/15
Footloose William Benson Musical Theatre Club wbenson@students.stonehill.edu '2/28/14, 3/1/14, 3/2/14
The Toughest Interview Questions Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '2/9/15
• These hands aren’t for hurting Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '2/9/15
Campus Vibes Jatnna Amador Student Activities jamador@stonehill.edu '3/19/2014
Risky Business: Alcohol Guest Speaker Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '3/2/15
StoryBranding, Creating Stand-Out Brands Through the Purpose of Story Brian Glibkowski Stonehill College Business Department bglibkowski@stonehill.edu '3/21/14
Stonehill Premiere of 113 Days Documentary Ron Leone Communication Department, Digital Media Production, Athletics, Student Activities rleone@stonehill.edu '3/24/14
2014 Womens Leadership Conference Sarah Dillon SOC 328 Community Organizing: Micro to Macro sdillon@students.stonehill.edu '3/28/2014
Networking Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '3/31/2014
Networking Workshop Denise Geggatt Career Services dgeggatt@stonehill.edu '4/1/2014
Cheryl Bartlett, Commissioner of Public Health Romelle Berry Biology Dept/Interdisciplinary Studies rberry@stonehill.edu '4/15/14
An Open Discussion of Campus Culture and Sexual Assaultn Campu Wendy Chapman Peek Moore Center for Gender Equity (at request of Fr. Denning) wpeek@stonehill.edu '4/7/2014
Freshmen Nutrition Workshop #2 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office and Sodexho Dining jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/10/14
Freshmen Nutrition Workshop #3 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office and Sodexho Dining jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/15/14
Freshmen Nutrition Workshop #4 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office and Sodexho Dining jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/17/14
How to help a friend Jessica Greene Wellness Office and Counseling Services jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/22/14
College Survival Series #1 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/24/14
Blurred Lines Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/25/14
The Line Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/26/14
Freshmen Nutrition Workshop #1 Jessica Greene Health and Wellness Office jtgreene@stonehill.edu '9/8/14
Got Consent Jessica Greene Wellness Office and Health@theHill jtgreene@stonehill.edu April 10th, 2014
Got Consent Tijana Samardzic Health@theHill tsamardzic@students.stonehill.edu April 10th, 2014
Stoneworks Collaboration Valerie Robertson Visual and Performing Arts vrobertson@stonehill.edu April 24,2014 & 25, 2014
Take Back The Night March Michelle Renna SWI and the Wellness Office mrenna@students.stonehill.edu April 8th, 2014
Healthy Relationship Workshop Jessica Greene Wellness Office and Counseling Services jtgreene@stonehill.edu April 9th, 2014
Healthy Relationship Workshop Aldo Pena Moses Counseling Services apenamoses@stonehill.edu April 9th, 2014
Cancer in Our Community Victoria Miller Relay For Life vmiller@students.stonehill.edu 12/1/2014
God, Chance, and the Historical Science Karl Giberson Dean's office, Martin Institute, Honors society kgiberson@stonehill.edu 11/18/2014
Visionary Vistas Candice Smith Corby Visual and Performing Arts Dept. csmithcorby@stonehill.edu 'November 14, 2014
Is the Universe Simple or Complex? Karl Giberson Dean's office, Martin Institute kgiberson@stonehill.edu 'November 16, 2014
God and the Clockwork Universe Karl Giberson Physics dept, Martin Institute, Academic Dean's office kgiberson@stonehill.edu 'November 17, 2014
Stay: Honest Conversation about Suicide with prize-winning author and poet Jennifer Hecht Dr. Karl Giberson Martin Institute, Philosophy Society & Philosophy Dept, Acadamic Dean's Office kgiberson@stonehill.edu 'November 19, 2014
Autism Greater Boston Walk Now for Autism Speaks Marissa Fragomeni Autism Speaks mfragomeni@Students.stonehill.edu 'October 19, 2014
Out of Poverty: Sweatshops in the Global Economy Sean E. Mulholland Economics Department smulholland@stonehill.edu 'September 30, 2014
10.) Woodrow Wilson Fellow Julius Coles residency Noelle Preston Martin Institute npreston@stonehill.edu Week of Nov 10th 2014