S.H.A.R.E. Advisors

The S.H.A.R.E. (Sexual Harassment/Assault Resources and Education) Committee was formed with the mission to educate Stonehill community members regarding issues of sexual violence. Part of their work involves the oversight of the S.H.A.R.E. Advisor Program.

Committee Responsibilities

The S.H.A.R.E. Committee is responsible for coordinating and providing training for the S.H.A.R.E. Advisor Program, which provides support and advice to Stonehill students who have experience sexual assault and/or to those community members accused of sexual assault. The S.H.A.R.E. committee also helps coordinate sexual assault prevention, education and awareness programs for the campus.

What are S.H.A.R.E. Advisors?

S.H.A.R.E. Advisors are a group of trained staff and faculty members who provide support and resource information to gender-based misconduct complainants and respondents. A list of current S.H.A.R.E. Advisors, with campus contact information, can be found in the chart below.  Outside of business hours (8:30-4:30 Monday-Friday), S.H.A.R.E. Advisors can be accessed by contacting Campus Police at 508-565-1000 or 911 from a campus phone. It is important to note that S.H.A.R.E. Advisors, as they are private, not “confidential” resources, must report gender-based misconduct to the College if the individual has not already done so.

Advisors can:

  1. Assist, guide and support throughout the College disciplinary process and/or the criminal justice process should the survivor choose to pursue this course of action.
  2. Assist in referring academic concerns such as missed classes and/or assignments, or changing sections.
  3. Provide assistance in contacting community resources such as rape crisis centers, support groups, etc. if desired.
  4. Provide general support and assistance as needed. It is always the survivor who chooses which services she/he would like to utilize.

*Please note, however, that S.H.A.R.E. Advisors are not a confidential resource. They are compelled by law to notify Campus Police or the Title IX Coordinator of any report of sexual assault and must disclose the name of the victim. If a student wishes to report in a confidential manner please refer to the Confidential Reporting Options.

NAME INFO PHONE

Ricky Bevington

Residence Director
Office: Holy Cross Center 508-565-1445 rbevington@stonehill.edu

Kelsey Binnie

Residence Director
Office: O'Hara Hall 508-565-1864 kbinnie@stonehill.edu

Bronwyn Heather Bleakley

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Shield's 106 508-565-1590 bbleakley@stonehill.edu

Mary Anne Cappelleri

Campus Minister for Service Immersion Programs
Office: Chapel of Mary 105  508-565-1067 mcappelleri@stonehill.edu

David Dugas

Director of Major Gifts
Office: Merkert-Tracy 205 508-565-1758 ddugas@stonehill.edu

Stephen E. Fitzgerald

Associate Director of Athletics
Office: Sports Complex, 219H 508-565-1773 sfitzgerald1@stonehill.edu

Marilena F. Hall

Associate Professor of Chemistry Associate Professor of BiochemistryAssociate Professor of Bioinorganic ChemistryBiochemistry Program Director
Office: Shields 211 508-565-1182 mhall@stonehill.edu

Jennifer M. Macaulay

Systems Librarian
Office: Library 206  508-565-1238 jmacaulay@stonehill.edu

Robert J. MacEachern

Associate Director of Building Services
Office: Clock Farm 508-565-1693 rmaceachern@stonehill.edu

Sharon Moody

Manager of Mail Services
Office: Dining Commons 508-565-1438 smoody@stonehill.edu

Eric D. Newnum

Assistant Director & Loan Officer
Office: Box  508-565-1076 enewnum@stonehill.edu

Kristen L. Pierce

Director of Residence Life
Office: Duffy Suite 145  508-565-1075 kpierce1@stonehill.edu

Lisa A. Richards

Director of the Annual Fund

Office: Merkert-Tracy 115  508-565-1085 lrichards@stonehill.edu

Jennifer A. Swanson

Professor of Business AdministrationInternational Business Program Director
Office: Stanger 204  508-565-1349 jswanson@stonehill.edu

Kristen White

Assistant Director of Residence Life
 Office: Duffy 145  508-565-1781 kwhite4@stonehill.edu

Gregory J. Wolfe

Business Manager/Director of Purchasing
Office: Merkert-Tracy 132  508-565-1357 gwolfe@stonehill.edu