CTL Faculty Fellows/FLC Leaders

Faculty partner with the CTL in a number of ways.  The CTL Faculty Fellows, for example, are Stonehill faculty who contribute their time and expertise to furthering the CTL's mission and initiatives. Serving for up to three years, each fellow chooses to focus his or her work on a particular area of need within the Center.  In recent years, fellows have organized our SOTL Writing Retreat, planned Academic Development Day, and developed our SOTL IRB guide.  

Faculty Learning Community (FLC) Leaders are Stonehill faculty who organize semester-long conversations for their colleagues on current topics of interest.  Recent FLCs have focused on the future of the liberal arts, diversity in the classroom, "flipping" the classroom, and using iPads as teaching and learning tools.

Faculty Partners for 2015-2016

Professor Chris Poirier

CTL Fellow for Inclusive Online Education

In charge of the online course pilot assessment and continue the development of online courses for the summer program.

Professor Scott Cohen

CTL Fellow for Digital Pedagogy

Works with faculty participating in the Faculty Learning Community focused on mobile technology,  with faculty in the +iPad Initiative, and chairs a task force to create a digital learning and scholarship lab.

Professor Jane Nash

CTL Fellow for New Faculty Mentoring

Works with the new full-time faculty joining us this fall and oversees the new Faculty mentoring program.

Professor Amy Houston

CTL Fellow for Instructional Development Grants

Oversees the different grants awarded through the CTL during the academic year.

Professor Helga Duncan

CTL Fellow for Teaching and Learning Strategies

Facilitator for the Teaching and Learning Strategies Seminar in the spring of 2016.