Education Studies Student Awards

Walter A. Devine Excellence in Education Award

The award is given each year by the Department of Education Studies in honor of Walter Devine, chair of the Department from 1995-2002, to recognize the achievement of a senior who has been outstanding in their work during their practicum (student teaching).

2013 Early Childhood Award Recipient

  • Amanda H. Thorn

2013 Elementary Award Recipient

  • Kristyn A. Howard

2013 Secondary Award Recipient

  • Alyssa R. Valente

Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Award

The following students are each receiving a $25,000 scholarship for the 2013-2014 academic year.

  • Jeanette Hogan
  • Molly Neubauer
  • Allison Starring
  • Renée Trudeau