Biology Faculty

Name Info Phone

Craig A. Almeida

Dean of Academic Achievement
Office: Duffy 134
508-565-1840 calmeida@stonehill.edu

Sheila A. Barry

Medical Science Coordinator Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 103
508-565-1491 sbarry@stonehill.edu

Bronwyn Heather Bleakley

Associate Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 106
508-565-1590 bbleakley@stonehill.edu

Nicholas L. Block

Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Biology
Office: Shields 306
508-565-1495 nblock@stonehill.edu

Kristin C. Burkholder

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Shields 104
508-565-1047 kburkholder@stonehill.edu

Cindy Chu

Adjunct Professor of Environmental Studies
Office: Shields
508-565-1019 cchu@stonehill.edu

Nicole Cyr

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 208
508-565-1071 ncyr@stonehill.edu

Justin J. Dore

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 217
508-565-1548 jdore@stonehill.edu

Jessica T. Greene

Health/Wellness Educator
Office: Dining Commons 113
508-565-1544 jtgreene@stonehill.edu

Lisa J. Gualtieri

Biology Lab Director
Office: Shields 108
508-565-1199 lgualtieri@stonehill.edu

Amit Gulati

Adjunct Professor of Biology
Office: Shields
508-565-5551 agulati@stonehill.edu

Gregory M. Hendricks

Adjunct Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 100
-- ghendricks@stonehill.edu

Rachel A. Hirst

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 102
508-565-1630 rhirst@stonehill.edu

Magdalena James-Pederson

Associate Professor of Biology Biology Department Chair Associate Professor of Biochemistry
Office: Shields 311
508-565-1573 mpederson@stonehill.edu

Melinda S. LaBranche

Adjunct Professor of Biology
Office: Shields
508-565-5327 mlabranche@stonehill.edu

Gregory Maniero

Associate Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 210
508-565-1729 gmaniero@stonehill.edu

Bridget Meigs

Farm Manager
Office: The Farm at Stonehill
508-565-1637 bmeigs@stonehill.edu

Susan Mooney

Professor of Biology Environmental Studies Program Director
Office: Shields 104
508-565-1171 smooney@stonehill.edu

Katie L. Nolin

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 202
508-565-1948 knolin@stonehill.edu

Irvin L. Pan

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Shields 105
508-565-1346 ipan@stonehill.edu

Edith V.M. Plada

Lab Instructor and Coordinator
Office: Shields 217
508-565-1841 eplada@stonehill.edu

Amanda M. Sabol

Adjunct Professor of Biology
Office: Shields
508-565-5678 asabol@stonehill.edu

Kim R. Trudel

Adjunct Professor of Biology
Office: Shields
508-565-5590 ktrudel@stonehill.edu

Heather J. Yu

Assistant Professor of Biology and Neuroscience
Office: Shields 214
508-565-1766 hyu@stonehill.edu