American Studies Faculty

American Studies majors have the opportunity to draw upon the strengths of faculty in several departments, typically taking courses in History, English, Sociology, Communication, Political Science, Economics, Visual & Performing Arts and Religion, among others.

Name Info Phone

Linzy A. Brekke-Aloise

Associate Professor of History
Office: Duffy 269
508-565-1283 lbrekke@stonehill.edu

Corey Dolgon

Director of Community Based Learning
Office: Duffy 116
508-565-1904 cdolgon@stonehill.edu

Todd S. Gernes

Assistant Dean of General Education and Academic Achievement
Office: Duffy Suite 131
508-565-1946 tgernes@stonehill.edu

Shane J. Maddock

Professor of History
Office: Duffy 247
508-565-1382 smaddock@stonehill.edu

Akira Motomura

Associate Professor of Economics Economics Department Chair
Office: Duffy 290
508-565-1149 amotomura@stonehill.edu

Andrea Opitz

Instructor of English Director of American Studies
Office: Cushing Martin 127
508-565-1305 aopitz@stonehill.edu

Robert R. Rodgers

Assistant Professor of Political Science Pre-Law Advisor
Office: Martin 220
508-565-1173 rrodgers@stonehill.edu

John C. Rodrigue

Professor of History
Office: Duffy 245
508-565-1664 jrodrigue@stonehill.edu

Laura T. Scales

Assistant Professor of English
Office: Cushing Martin 131
508-565-1793 lscales@stonehill.edu